Skip to main content

Hastings Public Library

Calvin University January Series

Calvin University January Series
January Series 2021 is all virtual
Watch the 2021 January Series from the comfort of your own home or anywhere with internet access. The entire series is now virtual! Note the Hastings Public Library is not hosting any of these livestreams.
Go to Calvin University's January Series website for more information and see a speaker/topic summary below.
All presentations are FREE but REGISTRATION is required.
  • Wednesday, January 6
    Rebecca De Young
    “Glittering Vices: Soul Care for Struggling Christians”
  • Thursday, January 7
    Matt de la Pena
    “The Power of Story”
  • Friday, January 8
    Ambassador William Garvelink
    “Our Future with Pandemics”
  • Monday, January 11
    Tara Westover
    “Educated: A Conversation with Tara Westover”
  • Tuesday, January 12
    Flynn Coleman
    “The Future of AI”
  • Wednesday, January 13
    Danielle Allen
    “Reinventing American Democracy for the 21st Century”
  • Thursday, January 14
    Jeffrey Rosen
    “The Future of the Supreme Court”
  • Friday, January 15
    Andy Crouch
    “The Limits of Technology and the Hope for a More Personal World”
  • Monday, January 18
    Jemar Tisby - in celebration of MLK day “What Is the Color of Compromise?”
  • Tuesday, January 19
    Akbar Gbaja-Biamila
    “Everyone Can Be a Ninja: Overcoming Obstacles”
  • Wednesday, January 20
    Peter O’Connor
    “Arts: Healing Balms for a Sick World”
  • Thursday, January 21
    Bruce Feiler
    “Life is in the Transitions: Mastering Change at any Age”
  • Friday, January 22
    Katharine Hayhoe
    “Christians, Climate & Culture”
  • Monday, January 25
    John Manzella
    “US Economic Trends, Global Trade and What’s Ahead”
  • Tuesday, January 26
    Scott Sauls
    “Prophetic Fire and Persuasive Gentleness: Why We Must Have Both”

Donate to HPL

Support the Hastings Public Library. To make a donation, please click the donate button.

Location & Hours

Main Branch
Hastings Public Library
227 E. State St., Hastings, MI 49058

Library image
Fax: 269-948-3874 (fax)

The Drive-thru is OPEN!

The inside of Library is closed to the public except for computer reservations. Call for information.

Drive-thru and Computer Hours (effective November 30, 2020)

Monday, Tuesday, Friday:
10:00am - 6:00pm

Wednesday, Thursday:
10:00am - 7:00pm

Saturday:
10:00am - 2:00pm

Hastings Weather